GREAT GOOGLY FUCKING GLOBS OF LETTERS OR SOMETHING I DONT KNOW I JUST HATE FILLING THIS BOX IN GODDAMN IT ALL TO HECKLES

I need to just give up on titles all together >.< Well.

Today.

I was actually planning on doing a post yesterday (I know you don’t believe me) but I got caught up with bathing and reading to that Smood thing.

Which leads to where my brain is living for a few minutes: That goddamn little toodler is already exactly half my height. >.< Well she should be by now. Last Dr’s visit she was an inch shy, but that was a bit ago so I’d be willing to bet chocolate that she is.

Goddammit! I’m short okay?! Not like midget/little person/whatevers super pc these days short, but not much taller. Usually I’m pretty happy being short; I look adorable, can boss people around and make them grab me things, can wear heels as high as I want without looking awkward until I trip and fall on my face, and Josh and I look supremely adorable together with him being approximately one head (or eight inches I believe) taller than me, I can wear skirts without them looking too short (usually), and people stopped using me as a head rest a long time ago so that’s no longer an issue.

But at the same time, I will always be the shortest member of my family. Both on the parenty/siblingy side and the husbandy future adult childreny in-lawy side.

I hate having to look up to make eye contact with people. -.- Now to be perfectly fair, the rest of my family is short too, my parents are both only an inch taller than me, barely. And my siblings who are both still growing well, right now my brother (the youngest child too!) is the tallest damn him. And my sister is actually my height, but she’s still growing and will be in about a month or two. Josh’s family *shudders* they’re all giants. Well…. Normal sized… In case you’re wondering I’m 5’2 and a very important half of an inch.

I’ve made peace with my pseudo-midget status but there are some frustrating things. As I mentioned, looking up to make eye contact, everyone on the damn planet making fun of me for skooching the seat on my car as far forward as it can go, I was called midget, shrimp, and a variety of other un-witty names as a child, as well as being used as an armrest until I was 14 and started biting anyone that tried(not joking) I can’t reach anything on the top shelf and this makes grocery shopping a pain, because my favorite coconut water is always on the highest shelf pushed way back because apparently short people aren’t allowed to like coconut water. Pants always bunch up at the bottoms, I always step on them unless they’re super skinny, and what seems to be weighing the most on my mind at the moment:

In roughly 20 years (give or take) I will have to deal with grown-ish sons who will probably be able to pick me up and man-handle me the way Josh does. -.- I am entirely unsure how I feel about this. I mean, naturally it would be a different context, but I think everyone tries to pick up their parents just to see if they can at least once (no? just me being a freak? okay…) so unless I gain a shitload of weight which I am unwilling to do, at some point in my life I will have to deal with the fact that the children I spawn will probably be both bigger and stronger than me. Maybe I could force them to become puny nerdlings like their mother??? Damn it. I don’t know how I feel about this. T.T I’m also incredibly hormonal for some reason or another, which is amplifying my rabid baby fever and making me want to cry and drown myself in a pool of chocolate.

As per normal I shall update when the video thingy I made is on the tubes of you (dones) and until then,

5e78a2562bf7aecbc56432612360a0e157e0dc31010ca460c8a2d495ebac8a8d

15 thoughts on “GREAT GOOGLY FUCKING GLOBS OF LETTERS OR SOMETHING I DONT KNOW I JUST HATE FILLING THIS BOX IN GODDAMN IT ALL TO HECKLES”

  1. Out of curiosity, how old are you? I only ask because when I was younger I went through a terrible depression like you mention in your video. I didn’t take meds or anything because my mom was so against it. She felt like I just had to choose to be happy. My mom is awesome and I love her to death, but she didn’t understand what I was going through.

    I eventually made my way through the muck of depression and found a new love for life. Not to say I never have moments where I want the world to disappear, but things got better for me, even without the medication that I am sure I needed at one point in my life.

    I guess my point is, don’t wholly rely on the medication. Look into natural vitamins and things that could help you as well, and don’t let yourself believe you will be on medication for the rest of your life. You could be like me and eventually find your way out of it.

    Also, I really do love your shirt. Have you heard they are making a live action Beauty and the Beast. Like…OMG! lol

    Like

    1. I’m 18 and I have tried so many things, it was really my last option I thought I’d grow out of it but I just never did. And thanks! I have heard, I’m nervously optimistic 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are still terribly young. I didn’t make my way out of it until I was in my mid twenties. I’m not saying you will come out of it like I did, just don’t sell yourself short and have a little hope that one day you won’t need the medication. 🙂

        Like

      1. Here I’ll share a story with you. So in 10th grade I had a Biology class and my teacher used to give a lot of hw and never check with us so I walked in class and as soon as I sat, he decided that it was a good day to check homeworks. While his back was turned to me, I just got up and left the class XDD trust me if I was taller her would’ve seen me. I’ve been thanking god for making me short since this day XD

        Like

      1. It’s okay. I was just wondering because I’m so bored rn lol… actually there was a reason too, if you want I can email you or sth

        Like

Leave a Reply

