The Ultimate Book Tag :D

stealing this from Galit at Coffee n’ Notes (hopefully that link worked somebody tell me if it didn’t!)

I’m doing a tag because the smidge is sick and clingy, but I still wanted to post something. So, awesome fun tag.

1. Do you get sick while reading in the car?

Yes, but it rarely stops me if I have something I want to finish! I usually can get lost in the story enough to not notice until I put it down or spend a few hours on it, but I always end up paying for it later ^.^

2. Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?

Hmmm I really like Ellen Hopkins style with the prose and building images out of paragraphs, so probably that.

3. Harry Potter Series or the Twilight Saga? Give 3 points to defend your answer.

Oh god don’t kill me. Twilight. *cringes* 1st point: I’ve never read Harry Potter. Yup. When I was little I wasn’t allowed to, something about wizards or badmouthing adults? I’m still not sure… And then afterwards I just.. Don’t have much interest. I think there are better things out there and I love peoples faces when I say I’m a nerd, or I like to read, but I haven’t read Harry Potter. They all seem to just completely lose their shit! XD

2. Twilight is just a level of bad that turns funny, I take it as a joke, so it’s funny. And I laugh. Unintentionally funny is still funny.

3…. I don’t really have a 3rd point. I mean, I could say vampires. But twilight doesn’t have any real vampires anyway. Besides Jasper. Who is badass.

4. Do you carry a book bag? If so, what is in it (besides books…)?

Umm Sortof? My diaperbag/purse/it’s actually a backpack usually has a book or two shoved in the bottom. It’s fucking heavy.

5. Do you smell your books?

Does anyone not? Like seriously. It’s 79% of the reason I’m anti-e-readers. Because mmmmmmmmm *feel free to interpret that as either fangirl, or sexual ^.^*

6. Books with or without little illustrations?

I can handle a few, but too many and it starts to feel patronizing. I liked the illustrations in the series of unfortunate events, and the edge chronicles, if that helps illustrate *teehee* where my threshold is.

7. What book did you love while reading but discovered later it wasn’t quality writing?

Redwall. Like any after the first three. *DON’T STAB ME* If you disagree with me look at all of them collectively and tell me they aren’t all exactly the same rehashed plot with the same battley maneuvers and plot devices. Still love them though<3 I seem to remember his Flying Dutchman ones as being better….

8. Do you have any funny stories involving books from your childhood? Please share!

Hmm um maybe when I was ten and tried to read Romeo and Juliet but had to quit because it was too goddamn stupid. (an opinion I still largely maintain. The only way I can enjoy it is by remembering that it’s satire.)

9. What is the thinnest book on your shelf?

The Importance of Being Earnest counts right? If not, Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, both of which I loved<3

10. What is the thickest book on your shelf?

I think it’s The Complete Fiction By H. P. Lovecraft 1098 pages. <– I think this might be my answer too! other contenders are the complete works of Shakespeare, Poe, or Hitchhikers guide to the galaxy which is a little thinner but in tiny print.

11. Do you write as well as read? Do you see yourself in the future as being an author?

I’m not really much of a writer, I enjoy it when I do, but I don’t think I’m very good at it. This blog is about as deep into it as I go…. Although when I was about 14 I had some emo poetry that wasn’t completely terrible, and a few that I continue to maintain were goodish.

12. When did you get into reading?

Hmm my mum read to me when I was little, all my best childhood memories are of us reading together. So probably 3 although I was 5 before I sat through an entire chapter book, and started reading thicker books on my own.

13. What is your favorite classic book?

Does it have to be a book, or do plays count? I honestly usually prefer classic plays…. Ummmm The Picture of Dorian Grey, or Dracula. My plays include most things Shakespeare or Wilde, and I’m madly in love with Poe’s The Oval Portrait.

Oh and I liked The Yellow Wallpaper by somebody. It sent shivers down my spine trying to figure out if she was crazy or not! but I’m not sure if that counts as a classic…..

Latest youtubial adventure here (marchish haul and just me acting like a little weirdo.)

oh_my_dear_light_switch_1047777659

Leave a Reply

